slug.com slug.com

5 1

What can the average guy do about being falsely accused of rape?

I have a personal experience with this. Shortly after dumping my ex-girlfriend she decided it would be a great idea to accuse me of being a serial rapist. I'd like to stress the fact that she didn't claim to have been raped herself, but rather insisted that I was a predator constantly stalking teenage girls and being a Jared-from-Subway kind of guy and that sort of thing. I'm a musician who plays in a pop punk band and all it takes to ruin a career is one false accusation. I now know from experience that evidence doesn't matter to anyone helping you book a gig if there are people on the phone harassing you and demanding that you remove a band from the bill or else..

So I'm wondering if anyone out there has had such an experience and what the average guy might be able to do about it.

SunshineDrive 3 Feb 22

Be part of the movement!

Welcome to the community for those who value free speech, evidence and civil discourse.

Create your free account

5 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

Go to the Police surely you could get her charged with Stalking and Harrassment?

I trust the police about as much as my ex. However, it may be necessary to at least try. I've thought of it many times. Currently saving more and more evidence (threatening voicemails, endless texts, etc) so I can at least have a good chance of getting her charged instead of merely upsetting her more. Its a bit like poking a pit bull with a stick in this situation.