slug.com slug.com

7 3

Non-Leftist agents or literary presses?

I am a writer. Perhaps more (un)importantly, I am a white male writer. I have been trying to traditionally publish several books and stories lately but everywhere I look are nothing but progressive agents and/or publishers demanding writers willing to push their agenda. And as a white male, I fall to the bottom of that list despite the fact that I'm actually a very good writer. I haven't been able to find any non-Leftist agents and/or publishers. Are there any out there to be found?

LeftySinister 5 Mar 18

Be part of the movement!

Welcome to the community for those who value free speech, evidence and civil discourse.

Create your free account

7 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I was unaware that “Cheeto Jesus” was running for election ... at least in the USA.
So, either you live in an alternate reality inspired by bad commercials and metaphors,
Or, there’s a few other possibilities that occur to me ...
You’re a Non US Citizen who is ineligible to vote ... Your opinion means NUTS!
You’re a US Citizen who is ineligible to vote ... Your opinion means NUTS!
You’re a US Citizen who is eligible to vote but didn’t ... Your opinion means NUTS!
You’re a US Citizen who voted for Hillary or some 3rd Party ... Your opinion IS NUTS!

Maybe that’s the problem with your writing as well?

I would think a trip to WalMart and a quick look through the conservative writers’ books (Hannity, Limbaugh ... Several others) would offer you some publishers or... look through relatively conservative fiction (Archer, Clancy, Childs, Johnstone) for Fiction publishers ... if you’re a reader, perhaps you have some of these lying around your home ... worse come to worst, look inside the book. Many authors mention and thank these people in front ...