POLL Activist critical of police undergoes use of force scenarios - YouTube

Watch the video then take the poll

• 0 votes
  • 5 votes
  • 2 votes
  • 3 votes
iThink 9 Apr 16

Be part of the movement!

Welcome to the community for those who value free speech, evidence and civil discourse.

Create your free account

2 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I was an officer for over 25 years. If you haven't been there, you don't understand!!!!!!!!!!!!! And never will!!!

My problem with this, or with the police I should say, is that when they shoot an unarmed person there are never any consequences. If I kill someone on my property, lets say a drunk guy who thought he was walking into his girlfriends house, I get up, thinking it's a robber and use my weapon. I'll most likely be charged with involuntary manslaughter. When a police officer shoot someone reaching for their wallet......oh well "i was in fear for my life" and he's unaccountable. I think that is wrong and leads to much of the distrust.

there is a serious problem with regard to police shooting of unarmed people. the videos, news reports, public protests and demonstrations go all outraged and sometimes violent before the totality of the incidents is known. all I am saying is that the fact that the person shot was found later to have been unarmed does not necessarily mean the police acted wrongly. Furthermore I think you're wrong when you say police always get away with it.