slug.com slug.com

1 1

In Boebert's District, as Elsewhere, Democrats Surge into GOP Primary (This new approach is also being pushed by Liz Cheney. Are we now looking at a constant skewing of primaries with this technique?)
[news.yahoo.com]

toronto_Georgia 8 June 23

Be part of the movement!

Welcome to the community for those who value free speech, evidence and civil discourse.

Create your free account

1 comment

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

when I worked as an election judge in illinois during the 1996, 2000, 2004 terms...you could only vote your party candidates in the primary, general election vote across the board.....but some offices only had 1 candidate running, usually the republican because he was the best democrat on the ticket....

This move is being carried out by Dems in numerous counties with the intent of seriously elevating the weakest Republican for the primary who either will lose the race to a Dem or, if elected, poorly represent America First citizens. Typical amoral behavior. I'm wondering how badly they may skew primary results for us. With a powerful desire on the part of America First Republicans to vote out RINOS, is this likely to pose serious difficulty in doing so?

I know this is exactly what Liz Cheney is doing to hold on to her seat.

@toronto_Georgia I think you nailed the little brad nail with a sledgehammer there. Right on! (Pun intended) πŸ˜‰

Gerrymandering at it's finest and empirical worst.